Governance : 2013-2014

The main decision making body of the Sri Lanka Dental Association is a 15-member Council which comprises of 8 office bearers and 9 other members of the Association. Two of the nine Council members are under 35 years of age. The Council of the SLDA also seeks advice from a Consultative Council comprising of a minimum of five Past Presidents from time to time on matters that may deem necessary.

In addition, the functions and tasks of the SLDA are carried out by Committees with discretions and powers delegated by the Council.

Council of 2013-2014

Office Bearers

AVM (Dr) A.M.B. Amunugama (Retired)

Dr. Dileep de Silva

President Elect

+94 71 4965100

Dr. A. Sundar

Dr. N.B. Samarasekera

Dr. Sarath Senaratne

Vice President

+94 77 3246394

Dr. Vipula Wickamasinghe

Asst. Secretary/Librarian

+94 77 728 8661

Dr. Ravi Ranawake

Dr. Suresh Shanmuganathan

Immidiate Past President

+94 77 774764

Council Members

Dr. D.W. Fambeck

Dr. V. Thuthikaran

Dr. A.M. Mukthar

Dr. Dasun Perera

Dr. C. Gunasekera

Dr. Pubudu Perera

Dr. N. Mugunthan

Dr. J.A.D.A. Perera

Please direct all communications to

Co-opted Members

Dr. Gamini de Silva

Chairman – Oral Diseases Commission APDF

+94 77 7713106

Dr. J.M.W. Jayasundara Bandara

Deputy Director General of Health Services – Dental Services

+94 77 835 6460

Prof. E.A.P.D. Amaratunga

Member of Science Committee – FDI World Dental Federation

+94 77 7806084

Dr. Hilary Cooray

Past President – Commonwealth Dental Association

+94 11 2421969

Dr. Suresh Shanmuganathan

Member – Sri Lanka Medical Council)

+94 77 7774764

Dr. Vipula Wickamasinghe

National Co-ordinator – LLL Projecy

+94 77 728 8661

Nominees by SLDA

Dr. Nilantha Ratnayake

SLSI Standard Specification for Toothpastes & Toothbrushes

Dr. A.M.B. Amunugama

Advisary Committee on Cosmetic Drugs & Devices

Dr. Suresh Shanmuganathan

Private Health Services Regulatory Council (PHSRC)
Continuing Professional Development (NCCPD)

Dr. Chulanee Gunasekera

National Center for Continuing Professional Development in Medicine (NCCPD)

Please direct all communications to

90th Year Sri Lanka Dental Association International Dental Conference