Governance : 2021-2022

The main decision making body of the Sri Lanka Dental Association is a 15-member Council which comprises of 8 office bearers and 9 other members of the Association. Two of the nine Council members are under 35 years of age. The Council of the SLDA also seeks advice from a Consultative Council comprising of a minimum of five Past Presidents from time to time on matters that may deem necessary.

In addition, the functions and tasks of the SLDA are carried out by Committees with discretions and powers delegated by the Council.

Council of 2021-2022

Office Bearers

Dr. Manil Fonseka

Dr. Vajira jayasinghe

President Elect

+94 00 000 0000

Dr. Chandima Weerasinghe

Dr. Nayana Wijedoru

Dr. Vipula Wickramasinghe

Vice President

+94 00 000 0000

Dr. Amila jayasinghe

Asst. Secretary/Librarian

+94 00 000 0000

Dr. Nilantha Ratnayake

Dr. Sirimevan Samarakoon

Immidiate Past President

+94 00 000 0000

Council Members

Dr. A. Sundar

Dr. Naresha Samarasekera

Dr. Hemantha Amarasinghe

Dr. Ananda Ratnayake

Dr. Kalani Hettiarachchi

Dr. Manjula Herath

Dr. D Leuke Bandara

Dr. Shamil Pathmaperuma

Dr. Prasantha Atapattu

Dr. Roshan Karunathilake

Please direct all communications to

Co-opted Members

AVM (Dr) A.M.B. Amunugama

Chairman – Defence Services Commission APDF/APRO


Dr. Gamini De Silva

OPA EXCO Representative for SLDA

Dr. Nilantha Ratnayake

National Coodinator – FDI/Unilever LLL project


Dr. Suresh Shanmuganathan

Vice-President – Sri Lanka Medical Council
President – APDF


Nominees by SLDA

Dr. Nilantha Ratnayake

SLSI Standard Specification for Toothpastes & Toothbrushes

Dr. Suresh Shanmuganathan

Private Health Services Regulatory Council (PHSRC)

Dr. Dileep de Silva

National Center for Continuing Professional Development in Medicine (NCCPD)

Please direct all communications to

90th Year Sri Lanka Dental Association International Dental Conference